Run technique improvement

Photos from two different events – same photographer, 18 months apart. To the day.

 

8th September, 2013 (about 8km into a 10km run)

I can’t link to the photos in a way that they’ll show here, but if you click here you should be able to see it. You can’t tell by looking at the photo but I was running here, not walking.

 

8th March, 2015 (about 5km into a 10km run – after a 1500m swim and 40km bike ride)

As I mentioned above, I can’t link to the photos in a way that they’ll show here, but if you click here you should be able to see it.

 

I will be buying this second one. A week later I’m still over the moon with last week’s race effort. Just goes to show I’m not as much of a plodder as I used to be. πŸ™‚

PS. We finished moving today. Final clean has been completed and I have no further need to go back to the old house. Ever. It’s been a big few weeks. Now I just need to “find” the new place under all the “stuff” we brought with us that doesn’t fit but we weren’t able to get rid of quickly enough. Another trip to lifeline coming up, I believe.

Thank you NashysPix – you’ve made my day.

 

photos

Now and then

9 responses »

Leave a comment

