I’m here

Right. So you probably saw where I was headed anyway but Friday night my husband and I agreed that I could come away to Coffs Harbour to attempt an Olympic Distance triathlon again.

I would normally love this picture which is hanging over the bed in my motel. Today? Not so much.

image

The good news is that I went for a quick swim in the protected harbour where the swim leg will be and I didn’t freak out. I was in for about 10 minutes and really just did two mini laps of about 20 strokes out, 10 strokes one way, 10 back, then back in to where I started.

I didn’t wear the wetsuit because if the water temperature is above 24 degrees we can’t use them and I didn’t want to be reliant on it. The only online water temp I could find was for another Coffs beach and it was 25 degrees this morning.

It it is a pretty spot.

image

4 responses »

Leave a comment

