Inspiration Time

Wow – a new post three days in a row!

Tonight, I read a nice little book called “Finding my Happy Pace” by Heather Wardell. It was good on a number of levels.

  1. Her name is Heather. Smile
  2. It was cheap.
  3. I really liked the title.
  4. I read it in a few hours.
  5. It made me want to run. Really run.
  6. It’s set in Toronto. I like all things Canadian at the moment. We’re hoping to holiday there sometime in the next couple of years.

It’s a quick read, a bit predictable in places, but after a long day at work, I don’t want something that needs significant brain power. Still, there were some good tips for managing “life” and the book has inspired me to look around for a running group in town… I haven’t heard of one but I’m going to ask Mr Google.

Also tonight, I saw a link on Facebook to this video. I had seen it before but it seems everywhere I look I find inspiration at the moment. Except maybe when I’m sitting on “the throne”! LOL.

It’s no longer Thursday – so I can’t say I posted three days straight although I started typing on Thursday. I haven’t looked for a running group yet but I’ve been looking at more “Try a triathlon” sites…

Leave a comment

