Week 12 Update

Official times from Sunday’s Fun Five Fun Run have been posted.

37 minutes 47 seconds. Sooo happy. I wanted to finish in under 40 minutes. That was pretty much my only goal. 35th out of 44 in my age group.

Fun Five

Final weigh in was today too.

stats

A gain of 300g. I wanted to end on a downward slope but obviously I didn’t want it badly enough to drag myself to the gym or cook proper meals. However, as I’ve mentioned before, I’ve signed up for the next round and I’m extra keen. I KNOW it can work. How inspirational is this graph? That’s what mine’s going to look like next round!

I will be on a cruise for weeks 2 and 3 and I will have no excuse to not exercise. No meetings, no phone calls, nothing but free time! I won’t be able to weigh in those weeks as we’re flying to Sydney and I’m not taking bathroom scales with me in my luggage. That’s a bit over the top for me.

All in all, while my weight loss hasn’t been earth-shattering this round. I’m pleased with the mental progress I’ve made. Since signing up for the program on the 5th April, I have lost 6.3kg. That’s 6.3kg more than I would have lost if I wasn’t on the program. Additionally, I imagine I wouldn’t have stayed at the weight, I could quite possibly have weighed more than I did in April.

Here is my after photo. I know. I could have smiled!

20120822BOTH

And for comparison:

1stRoundSIDE

1stRoundFRONT

Not a whole lot of difference but a lot of people have commented on seeing a loss on the leg/hip area and I know I feel smaller and my clothes fit better.

I will be uploading my goals for the next round sometime in the next few days but my big one is that if I reach my goal weight within the next 12 weeks (60kg) then my reward will be going to the Round 3 Finale Party. I had decided that, and discussed it with my husband before finding out where it is going to be (Sydney). Why couldn’t it be London or Lucerne this time???

I will be doing the fitness test on Saturday and will upload final stats then. I’ve done my measurements tonight (have always done them in the mornings before) but I’ve still had a loss of 16cm overall for the 12 weeks. And I moved from Obese to Overweight on the BMI scale. And I’m still over halfway from my maximum recorded weight to my goal.

Ultimately, I consider this round a success!

I found this somewhere on the web recently, I’m sure it was on another blog I follow but I can’t find the original post so if you’re reading this and you’d like me to credit the image – please leave me a comment. (I can’t read the writing up the side of the picture and I’m pretty sure that’s not where I saw it anyway.)

tragedy

10 responses »

  1. Woohoo congrats!! On both the 5km time, and finishing the round πŸ™‚ We will smash the next round for sure. I can see quite a big difference in your pics, well done!

  2. C.O.N.G.R.A.T.U.L.A.T.I.O.N.S.!!! You are looking great! Well done on your time for the run, too. Love you heaps. Mum

  3. Wow ! Your motivation is amazing. I cycle to try to keep the weight down (and to lose extra kilos). I am impressed that you are a runner and a swimmer as well! Fantastic!

    • Thanks Tahira. πŸ™‚ I am proud but next round I’m going to be more proud. I’m feeling more committed this time, knowing what I’m in for already. Sometimes I like surprises, sometimes I don’t.

Leave a comment

