Triathlon Pink

I’ve done it. I’ve registered for Triathlon Pink again. I will be participating in the Gold Coast event in October. I’ve signed up for the medium course which is the same one I did last year. I had originally planned to sign up for the long course but I haven’t managed to do any swimming and the swim is my worst leg. I was last out of the pool by such a long time last year that it wouldn’t be fair to the other competitors if I tried to do an extra 100m. Instead, I will simply try to better my time.

I will also try to remember to take all my gear. Refer to this post for more info on that particular drama. If you have a couple of dollars to spare, please feel free to donate it here. Donations over $2 are tax deductible. I know there is a lot of charity fundraising going on at the moment so please don’t feel pressured or obligated.

In two weeks I’m running a 5km fun run. In four weeks, I’m embarking on a cruise. In 11 weeks I’m doing my third mini-triathlon.

Countdown

Life is looking pretty good.

Heading into Week 10 of the 12WBT. I’ve been more disciplined with my eating since my last post but the exercise is yet to kick off again. Tomorrow. Really. I had three meals out over the weekend. I tried to choose sensibly (and hope I did) and I also left food on the plate when I knew I had eaten enough.

I am thinking that I might just try and run 5km on the treadmill each day (no variety but that doesn’t really bother me) for the next two weeks in the lead up to my fun run. I am definitely signing up for round 3 of 12WBT and I intend to stick to the training plan more next time since I’ve mostly got the nutrition sorted out.

I hope you have a fantastic week!

Leave a comment

