The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

It’s hard to believe week seven of my 12 week body transformation is over already. Just five weeks to go. I’m heading back to the gym tomorrow morning. I’m hoping for an improvement on my fitness test next Saturday despite the lack of exercise recently.

The good: I am still chocolate free.

The bad: I rewarded myself with food (a bag of jelly beans).

The ugly: I wasn’t enjoying them but I still ate the entire packet (except the yucky black ones).

 

The good: We ate proper, healthy, home-cooked food every night this week. Well, except for Tuesday night when I didn’t really have dinner.

The bad: I’m still drinking diet coke.

The ugly: Sometimes two a day.

 

The good: I had to swap my SES uniform pants for a smaller size.

The bad: On second thought, I’m going to finish with the good.

I noticed on Friday night that I drive past or almost past five separate fast food “restaurants” between work and home each morning and evening. As tired as I was Friday night, I was not at all tempted to pop in and grab fast food. I knew we had tasty leftovers in the fridge ready to be reheated. Progress!

We tried a lot of new recipes this week. I have to say though, I’m so OVER tomatoes. It seems like every second recipe I try at the moment is loaded with tomatoes. Is there an alternative food???

220701

220702

I added extra cheese to make up for the calories I missed by leaving out the onion.

While at the supermarket today I saw this:

220703

Purple and orange cauliflower alongside the white ones. I don’t think I could face purple cauliflower. I mean, I know carrots were originally purple (and I’ve noticed you can get dark purple carrots now too) but this purple โ€“ it doesn’t look at all naturalโ€ฆ What do you think? Have you tried it?

Have a great week!

Heather

4 responses »

  1. Nice work on the progress, I’d say the good out weighs the bad easy! No idea on the coloured cauliflower.. I’ve seen green before, but I thought it was a broccoli/cauliflower crossover or something.

  2. Well done on progress! Good for you not getting takeaway. I haven’t been trying many new recipes lately and I think I should. I have my mums lentil soup for dinner tonight but from tomorrow I will start cooking new again! I have seen green cauli but not the others. Haven’t tried it – if it tastes like normal cauli it wouldn’t be fun.

    • Haha. I actually quite like cauliflower but I’m not sure about purple or orange. Truth be told, I’d probably rather try them than face another recipe with tomato in it… Something the other day had tinned tomato AND fresh tomato in the same meal! Oh well, I shouldn’t complain. I KNOW it’s going to be worth it in the end. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

