Organise & Diarise–Part 2

Hmmm. I sat down Tuesday morning and diarised all my upcoming meetings and commitments. I’ve realised that there is no way I’ll be able to regularly exercise at night and still get up in time for a stress-free prep for work.

I am going to have to get up early. Aargh!!!!!!!!! I’ve been getting up at 6am for the past two weeks (just so I can have a cruisey ‘before work’ time) but even that isn’t going to be enough. I think I’m going to have to set the alarm for 5.30am in order to get to the gym or pool and have enough time for a shower and breakfast before work. Oh. My. Hat. What have I committed myself to? I am sooo not a morning person.

First early morning will be tomorrow. I need to get up and find somewhere to do my fitness test. I think I can safely assume I’ll be doing the beginner program but I will still do the test so I can see how I improve over the first four weeks.

My diet has been particularly bad this week and there is no excuse for it. I’ve somehow fallen into a “well I might as well eat it now because I’ll be being good for the next twelve weeks” thought pattern. And it’s not stuff that I have around the house. I’m BUYING it which is even worse. I know better than that.

Saturday morning will be my initial weigh-in, measurement and (shock! horror!) before-photo taking day. Once the 12WBT program starts we weigh in on Wednesdays. I’ll have to change the dates on my chart. Smile

I’ve just viewed and downloaded my nutrition and exercise plans for next week, and my shopping list. It’s all very exciting, real, and daunting. The exercise plan looks long but do-able.

The nutrition plan… well. Um. What is risoni? Tamari sauce? I think I’ll pass on the sherry, fish sauce, anise and ginger… hopefully they won’t be integral to the recipes.

Click image for source.  

Risoni: a rice-shaped pasta. Did you know that? I only know because google told me.

Tamari sauce: A type of soy sauce

Edit: I will need to take a 1m ruler with me for the fitness test instead of a 30cm one. I just had a practice go of the Sit and Reach Test at home and I could barely reach the end of the ruler with it blu-tacked to the step – let alone with only a 10cm overhang… -5cm or lower reach is beginner level. Tonight, my reach was -28cm. Yep. Definitely beginner level for me. (The website I’ve linked to does say that people with short arms are typically disadvantaged by this test. That would be me. Standing next to someone else the same height as me, my arms don’t reach as far down my thighs… generally speaking.) Just as well I’ll only be trying to improve my own reach and not compare myself to anyone else.

Leave a comment

