Big Day Sunday

This Sunday, just two short sleeps away, I will be attending my first Tamworth Triathlon Club meeting. I received my ‘competitor’ card from Triathlon Australia this week. I’ve never had a competitor card for anything I don’t think. I have submitted a membership application for the local club but have to actually turn up to pay and make it official.

While I am planning to attend, I’m not planning to compete. I thought I’d use this first day to see how it all works. Another reason not to participate is that I haven’t got a waterproof moustache to wear for the swim (see www.mosista.co/HeatherHunter). The main reason though, is that I haven’t done one scrap of exercise since my tri on 23rd October. I don’t think I could finish the swim or run legs of the shortest distance they offer. I did manage to put my bike back together again on Tuesday though. That was a step in the right direction. I even tried the ‘wear your workout clothes to bed so all you have to do is get up and go’ trick. It didn’t work.

I’m looking forward to it, it’s something totally different for me. I’m sure you’ll be able to read all about the experience in my next post. I’m not so sure about the 6.30am start… Just as well I don’t have to travel very far.

2 responses »

  1. I love you soooooooooo much! You are sooooo getting into things “boots and all”! I think you are making up for your deprived-of-sport childhood! 🙂 In a non-team event, there can be no comparisons – only improvements and personal goals. An absolute WINNER!!!!
    Keep it up – there won’t (and I mean D E F I N I T E L Y won’t) be any challenge/ competition from me! I’m training to step back up on the Wii. I have managed to get as far as pressing the “power on” button to recharge the hand thingies. 🙂

    Lots of love, Mum

Leave a comment

