Adventure Triathlon

I was reading over here about an adventure triathlon (well, it’s really a random comment at the end of that post). The Chilli Challenge. Doesn’t that sound interesting? Check it out here. Bike, kayak/canoe, then run. I am seriously going to to have to look around to see if there’s anything similar around my home town, or even in Australia. It sounds like a lot of fun (while still being a lot of hard work)!

Just over one week now until my Triathlon Pink adventure. Family and friends have donated over $600 to the National Breast Cancer Foundation by supporting my participation in the event. You can check out my fundraising page here. Or to see the total raised by the series this year so far you need to pop over here.

My next fundraising focus is not triathlon related but still cancer related. I’m wearing a fake mo for the entire month of Movember, raising funds for the fight against prostate cancer and depression.

Leave a comment

